BTEC Level 3 National Extended Certificate in IT

Information and Communication Technology

Information and Communication Technology
Information and Communication Technology
We are only accepting one application per candidate.

What will you be working towards?

Code M4
Qualification Type National Certificate (BTEC)
Qualification Level Level 3
Course type Full Time


BTEC Extended Certificate in IT (one A Level Equivalant)


This qualifications is designed to give students a broad knowledge of ICT. As well as developing their theoretical subject knowledge students get the opportunity to work on practical projects/tasks which will develop their confidence and skills in using a variety of software applications.

How will it be delivered?

The BTEC ICT course has 4 modules which students will study. This will involve an externally marked written exam paper, an externally marked timed assessment (IT based) and two pieces of coursework.

Students should have a keen interest in ICT and be willing to work on extended projects and coursework.  

Entry requirements

The minimum of 5 9-4 grades including English and Maths. Additionally, students would also have an L2M grade in ICT or a Level 5 in GCSE Computer Science (or equivalent).


Your next steps...

The course is an ideal choice for students wishing to progress their studies further in higher education or for students looking for further qualifications to help them gain employment.